slide image slide image slide image slide image slide image


The Hesburgh Libraries is a diverse system featuring a main library (Hesburgh Library) which houses specialty libraries and centers. The Libraries also include eight branch libraries located throughout the Notre Dame campus.

In an effort to further its core mission of “connecting people to knowledge,” the Libraries offer a vast array of expertise, services, resources and spaces to ensure the academic success of the campus community. Whether through the expertise of subject librarians and specialty services or the access to various sources of knowledge, we continuously evolve to meet the ever-changing needs of Notre Dame faculty and students in the 21st century.



Center for Digital Scholarship
130 Hesburgh Library

Medieval Institute Library
7th Floor Hesburgh Library

Rare Books and Special Collections
102 Hesburgh Library


Architecture Library
117 Bond Hall

Mahaffey Business Library
L001 Mendoza College of Business

Chemistry-Physics Library
231 Nieuwland Science Hall

Engineering Library
149 Fitzpatrick Hall

Kellogg Kroc Library
318 Hesburgh Center for International Studies

O'Meara Mathematics Library
001 Hayes-Healy Center

Radiation Chemistry Reading Room
105 Radiation Research Building

Visual Resources Center
216 Riley Hall